what mariel does: taking stock #10 {november 2015}

Making: (or made) a version of this persimmon cake (due to an abundance of persimmons in my freezer)

Cooking: pasta with a fried egg on top #putaneggonit (see my instagram for a photo)

Drinking: at least one coffee a day now (I’ve cracked)

Reading: the lyrics to the Carpenters’ song: (They Long To Be) Close To You (anyone who’s seen the Korean drama, She Was Pretty, knows what I’m talking about)

Wanting: to go WWOOFing at some point…maybe summer 2016 (thank you Lauren for telling me about them!)

Looking: forward to decorating a mini Christmas tree soon…and putting together an advent calendar…and watching all the classic Christmas movies…CHRISTMAS TIME IS HEEEEEERE

Playing: Panama Wedding’s new EP on repeat (so stoked, ‘cuz I’m seeing them live in December…thank you Dan Croll for having them as your opener last year)

Wasting: time sleeping in (seriously, there’s no point in sleeping in after 10:00am, Mariel!!)

Sewing: together my thoughts as I reflect on what I’m thankful for in 2015

Wishing: that there was a more accessible and nearby farm to go to on the weekends (lusting after Stone Barns)

Enjoying: Pinterest a lot more nowadays (it’s so great for idea inspiration organization!)

Waiting: for the next What I Ate In A Day vlog from Lauren Toyota (she’s the epitome of spunk and one of my recent Youtuber favorites!)

Liking: Kitty Cotten’s Youtube channel (just discovered her today, and so hooked on her videos…she also reminds me of a mix of Zooey Deschanel and Lizzy Caplan with a Minnesotan accent)

Loving: FaceTime and phone technology, especially during the holiday season

Hoping: to keep up with blogging more consistently. Shall I go for a post a week? (I feel like this is a constant struggle, consistency. I apologize.)

Smelling: my Rosehip Seed Oil (my new evening, natural moisturizer, super affordable and long-lasting! great value for money)

Wearing: my new overalls at the moment (thank you to my sisters for my early Christmas gift! #farmermariel)

Following: the craze around the new Psy song + music video: Daddy (it’s pretty catchy, y’all)

Noticing: how out of shape I’ve become (ugh, I need to get back on the health bandwagon before Christmas cookie season fully sets in!)

Feeling: grateful for the limited Korean speech that I know and use to speak with my grandmother (cheers to sweet moments with her this past weekend)

Bookmarking: the recipe for this apple cake (it’s fantastic and I reduced the amount of sugar in it, so now it’s perfect for me…)

Opening: lots of blogs looking for advent calendar inspiration (last year, I used Chelsea Petaja’s idea as my main inspiration)

Giggling: at this character from the Korean drama I mentioned earlier, he’s too goofy

Feeling: well-rested from and grateful for this past Thanksgiving break

Have a productive day/night.

❤ mariel

p.s. Watching: this amazing spoken word piece my friend just posted (holla to all the Korean-Americans out there)

p.p.s. here are some photos from my month

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

